1999 – Winners


1The Kathleen Ferrier Memorial Trophy presented by Mrs DalzielNot awarded
2Cup presented by the Federation of British Music Industries, awarded to the best individual competitor in Vocal ClassesMaggie Findlay
3Cup presented by The National Operatic and Dramatic Association (Scottish Section – No. 2 Region)Not awarded
4Female Choirs County RosebowlNot awarded
5The Kinnaird Cup (Mixed Voices only)Not awarded
6The Anne Nicoll Cup presented by the Linnets ChoirCatriona Steele
7Silver Cup presented by Thomas Howie, EsqJ. Kelly
8The David Martin Memorial TrophyNot awarded
9The James Neill Cup presented by Miss Florence Neill in memory of her grandfather ‘Dancy’ Neill of ForfarCroftinloan School
10Robert Brough Silver ChaliceNot awarded
11Rosebowl presented by Perthshire Church UnionLarne Concert Choir
12Perthshire Church Choir Union Challenge BatonNot awarded
13The Crawford ChaliceSt John the Baptist Church
14Baton presented by F.S. Graves, Esq.Not awarded
15Shield presented by Mr & Mrs CoatesMethven Primary School
16Balbeggie School Trophy in memory of Miss Judith M. WishartButterstone School, Meigle
17Cup presented by Mrs M.I. MoncreiffeNot awarded
18Cup presented by Wing-Commander & Mrs Stevenson, Bellwood, PerthAberuthven Primary School
19The Thomas H. Stewart Memorial Award presented by Perth Academy, awarded to the competitor with the highest mark (87 and over) in the Advanced and Open Brass Solo Classes.David Annan
20Challenge Shield from Perthshire Church Choir UnionButterstone School, Meigle
21The Mrs Clerk-Rattray Memorial TrophyPitlochry Guides
22The Niel Gow Memorial TrophyPerdy Syers-Gibson
23A Rose Bowl, presented Mr and Mrs Gordon McFatridge, awarded to the Competitor with highest mark (87 and over) in the Advanced and Open pianoforte Classes(excluding Class 107).Fraser Clark
24The William Bickford Dow Gold MedalRhya Ford
25The Louis J. Barnett Memorial Trophy presented by Perth Amateur Operatic Society, awarded to the competitor with the highest mark (87 or over) in the Advanced and Open Solo Woodwind Classes.Jenny Handford
26Quaich presented by Perth S.C.D. Club 
27Gold Medal presented by Lord Provost MacnabMaggie Findlay
28Silver Medal presented by George Gray, Esq.Jan Manson
29Silver Quaich presented by Lady Gomme-DuncanNot awarded
30The Mr & Mrs R.W. Donaghy CupMarilyn Robertson
31Trophy donated by Mr J.L. HallPYO Percussion Ensemble
32Rosebowl presented by Perth Branch of Royal Scottish Country Dance Society 
33The City of Perth Co-operative Society Rose BowlArdvreck
34The Queen’s Jubilee Award, presented by the Perth & Perthshire Branch of the RSCDS, as an award for the most outstanding team in Classes 1 – 4.Viewlands Primary School
35The Arthur Bell and sons Trophy, awarded to the best Primary School Choir in Classes 27-34.Dunbarney Primary School
36Trophy donated by Mrs A.Y. Donaldson 
37The William Soutar Tassie 
38The Mrs Moncrieff Silver MedalHazel Bell
39Perth City Trefoil Guild Trophy 
40The Christine Donaghy CupJill Maxwell
41SWRI BatonNot awarded
42The Stuart McNab Memorial Trophy presented by Mrs Barbara McNab, awarded to the competitor with the highest mark (87 and over) in the Open and Advanced Flute Classes.Billy Strachan
43Trophy presented by the Cairncross Brothers Andrew Mann
44Perth Border Counties Challenge CupCraigclowan
45The Saltire TrophyCraigclowan
46The Miss Oonah Anderson Shield presented by the Guide Commissioners of Perthshire in her memory 
47The Late Robert Brough Challenge CupArdvreck
48Rosebowl presented by Perth Burns ClubIshbel McFarlane
49The Jubilee Cup, presented by the Perth and Perthshire Branch of the RSCDS, awarded to the most outstanding team in Classes 7, 8, 13, 15 and 19Julie Young School of Dancing
50Memorial Challenge Cup presented by John Masterson Esq.Dundee High School
51The Silver Quaich presented by Mrs R.D. PullarNot awarded
52The Mrs Clerk-Rattray Memorial Quaich27th Perth Guides
53The Mrs Moncrieff Bronze Medal 
54Silver Medal presented by Mrs W.K. McLeod 
55The Valerie Gordon Rosebowl 
56Trophy presented by the P & K Federation of S.W.R.I.Not awarded
57Trophy presented by Mrs William GrayNot awarded
58The Yacamini Memorial Trophy presented by Perth Madrigal SocietyNot awarded
59The Lady Juliet Scrymgeour-Wedderburn CupSt Columba’s High School, Perth
60Premier Trophy presented by Mr & Mrs C.L. MaynesKimberley Boyle
61Larg RosebowlPaul Judge
62A Gold Medal presented by her relatives in memory of Miss Elspeth Stirling, awarded to the competitor with the highest mark (87 or over) in the Advanced and Open Solo Stringed Instrument Classes.Amy Little
63Perthshire Church Union ShieldArdvreck
64Kenneth Barratt Memorial Trophy, presented by the Cathedral Operatic Group and Perth Amateur Operatic SocietyNot awarded
65The Methven TrophyNot awarded
66Helen Farquhar Trophy, awarded to the most outstanding team in Classes 9, 10 and 11.Julie Young School of Dancing
67The Premier Percussion Co.’s Shield for Drum KitA. Rankine
68The Premier Percussion Co.’s Shield for TimpaniBilly Strachan
69The Wilkie’s Music Shield for XylophoneAmy Gradwell & Sandy Batchelor
70The Wilkie’s Music Shield for Snare DrumKevin Henderson
71The Fowlis Wester Trophy presented by Miss E.L. Craig in memory of Miss Jean F. ReidGlendelvine Primary School
72Trophy presented by the daughters of Mrs M.H.Thomson in memory of their mother.Jenny Manson
73Quaich presented to mark the Year of the Bible, 1988?
74Award presented by Miss J.M. Dalgleish in memory of her parents Mr & Mrs G. DalgleishMaggie Findlay
75Award presented by The Royal Bank of ScotlandRattray Primary School
76The John Ritchie Memorial CupNot awarded
77Quaich presented by Perth City Division of the Guides?
78The Dr George Reid Chamber Music AwardPerth Academy
79Trophy presented by Mrs Margaret MillerPerth Academy
80The Macgregor Walton Trophy presented by Miss Laura Jane Rintoul in memory of her motherNot awarded
81The Michael J. Beese Memorial Quaich presented by Perth Amateur Operatic SocietyMaggie Findlay
82The Alistair Hodge Memorial Trophy presented by Mrs Kathleen Hodge in memory of her husband.Eileen Craig
83The Alex Stewart Memorial Trophy presented by Miss Heather Stewart J. Kelly
84The Joan and Stewart Tennant Quaich, awarded to the best individual competitor in Vocal classes (under 18).Jenny Manson

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.