2019 Festival


If you have won a Perform in Perth trophy, please e-mail us a jpeg format photo for inclusion in the website.

2019 Premier Class Qualifiers
2019 Premier Class Qualifiers

Finalists for the Premier Trophy: Reuben McFarlane (trombone) Morrison’s Academy; Jessica McFarlane (trumpet) Morrison’s Academy; Alexander Wallace (piano) Glenalmond College; Daisy Richardson (viola) Strathallan School; Conrad Ihering (violin) Glenalmond College and Ellie Ridley (descant & treble recorder) Glenalmond College.

2019 Larg Trophy Qualifiers
2019 Larg Trophy Qualifiers

Finalists for the Larg Rosebowl: Michelle Campbell (cello) Perth High School; Ben Bradshaw (clarinet) Glenalmond College; Meredith Kiemer (violin) Glenalmond College; Noah Chalamanda (xylophone) Crieff High School; Ross McDowall (trumpet) Perth High School; Andrew Hart (flute) Crieff High School; Jason Chan (oboe) Glenalmond College and Harrison Porritt (cornet) Perth Grammar School.

Alexander Wallace, winner of the Premier Trophy and the McFatridge 
Rosebowl for piano
Andrew Hart
Andrew Hart (flute), winner of the Stuart McNab Memorial Trophy
Niall Dundee
Niall Dundee, Glenalmond College, winner of the The Music Industries Council Cup for the best individual competitor in vocal classes and the Joan and Stewart Tennant Quaich, awarded to the best individual competitor in under 18 vocal classes.

Anna Ross
Anna Ross, Perth Academy, winner of the John Ritchie Memorial Cup, awarded to the best individual competitor in the under-18 ‘Songs from the Shows Classes.

Josephine Akoumianaki-Addison
Josephine Akoumianaki-Addison, Blairgowrie High School, winner of the Wilkie’s Music Shield for the most promising entrant in the Snare Drum Solo Classes
Ellie Ridley, and Meridith Kiemer with Liz Childs
Ellie Ridley (Premier Award) and Meredith Kiemer (Larg Rosebowl), with Federation adjudicator, Liz Childs.

Reuben McFarlane
Reuben McFarlane, Morrison’s Academy, was awarded the Thomas H. Stewart Memorial Award for brass.
Ellie Ridley
Ellie Ridley, Glenalmond College, was awarded the Louis J. Barnett Memorial Trophy for woodwind.
Conrad Ihering
Conrad Ihering, Auchterarder, was awarded the Miss Elspeth Stirling Gold Medal for strings.
Noah Chalamanda
Noah Chalamanda, Crieff High School, winner of the Advanced Xylophone Solo Class
Michelle Campbell
Michelle Campbell, Perth High School, winner of the Advanced Cello Solo Class
Jessica McFarlane
Jessica McFarlane, Morrison’s Academy, winner of the Advanced Trumpet Solo Class
Jason Chan
Jason Chan

Jason Chan, Glenalmond College, winner of the Advanced Oboe Solo Class

Irene McFarlane
Irene McFarlane, winner of the ‘Perform in Perth’ silver medal for Scots song
Ellie Ridley
Duncan Hunter, winner of the Lord Provost Macnab gold medal for singing
Andrew McDowall
Andrew McDowall, Perth High School, winner of the Advanced trumpet solo class
Daisy Richards (viola), winner of the Larg Instrumental Trophy, with Federation adjudicator, Stewart Fyffe.
Daisy Richardson, Strathallan School, winner of the Open viola solo class
Meredith Kiemer
Meredith Kiemer, Glenalmond College, winner of the Larg Trophy

Photos – Courtesy of Ian Sadler, Pitlochry

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.