2017 Festival


2017 Finalists for the Premier Trophy

Alexander Wallace (Piano, Glenalmond College); Angus Grierson (Trombone, Glenalmond College); Alexandra Milne (Oboe, Glenalmond College); Ellie Ridley (Descant recorder and Treble recorder, Glenalmond College); Leonie Brink (Clarinet, Kilgraston School) and Conrad Ihering (Violin, Glenalmond College).

2017 Finalists for the Larg Rosebowl

Lorna Rae (Violin, Perth); Emma Macrae (Bassoon, Dollar Academy); Lauren Horsburgh (Flute, Crieff High School); Aidan Humphrey (Oboe, Dollar Academy); Tom Gray (Alto saxophone, Breadalbane Academy); Garry Simpson (Drum kit, Kinross High School); Tom Cahalin (Xylophone, Perth Academy); Claire Ritchie (Clarinet, Perth High School) and Daisy Richards (Viola, Strathallan School).

Tom Gray (alto saxophone), winner of the Larg Instrumental Trophy
Tasmin Glass, Kirriemuir, winner of the The Music Industries Council Cup
for the best individual competitor in vocal classes
2017 Major award winners

Back row: Lauren Horsburgh (The Stuart McNab Memorial Trophy for flute), Tom Gray (The Larg Trophy); Tom Cahalin (The Premier Percussion Co.’s Shield for timpani); Tamsin Glass (The Music Industries Council Cup); Alexander Wallace (the Premier Trophy and the McFatridge Rosebowl for piano); Conrad Ihering (The Miss Elspeth Stirling Gold Medal for strings)

Front row: Craigclowan Prep School Junior Concert Choir (The Arthur Bell and Sons Trophy); Lewis Dewar (The Premier Percussion Co.’s Shield for Drum Kit); Tom Jackson (The Wilkie’s Music Shield for Snare Drum), Leonie Brink (The Louis J. Barnett Memorial Trophy for woodwind) and Angus Grierson (The Thomas H. Stewart Memorial Award for brass).

PHOTOS – Ian Sadler, Pitlochry

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.