2010 Festival


If you have won a Perform in Perth trophy, please e-mail us a jpeg format photo for inclusion in the website.

2010 Premier Trophy qualifiers

(Front L-R) Andrew Forbes (piano); Rachel Hotchkiss (trumpet); Ciara Elwis (flute); Sandra Scott (oboe); Helena Kay (soprano saxophone); Ewan Taylor (trombone); Rachel Smart (violin); (Back L-R) Joshua Gibson (viola) and Heather Sadler (clarinet).

Sandra Scott (oboe), winner of the Premier Trophy.

Sandra Scott (oboe), winner of the Premier Trophy
Irene McFarlane, winner of the Perform in Perth silver medal for Scots Song

Liam Bonthrone, winner of the Joan and Stewart Tennant Quaich,
awarded to the best individual competitor in Vocal classes (under 18),
with vocal adjudicator, Pat MacMahon.
Heather Sadler, winner of the Rotary Club of Pitlochry Trophy for
Open Woodwind Recital, with woodwind adjudicator Ruth Morley.
Ewan Taylor, winner of the Open Trombone Solo and Open Brass Recital classes.
Breadalbane Academy (Aberfeldy) Wind Band
Breadalbane Academy (Aberfeldy) String Orchestra

Perth High School Percussion Ensemble, winners of the John Hall Trophy
Finlay Turnbull, winner of the Wilkie’s Music Shield for the most promising soloist
on Xylophone.
Becky Graham, winner of the Premier Percussion Co.’s Shield
for the most promising soloist on Drum Kit.

Photo: Strathview Photographic

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.