1998 Winners


1The Kathleen Ferrier Memorial Trophy presented by Mrs DalzielNot awarded
2Cup presented by the Federation of British Music Industries, awarded to the best individual competitor in Vocal ClassesMaggie Findlay
3Cup presented by The National Operatic and Dramatic Association (Scottish Section – No. 2 Region)Not awarded
4Female Choirs County RosebowlNot awarded
5The Kinnaird Cup (Mixed Voices only)Not awarded
6The Anne Nicoll Cup presented by the Linnets Choir?
7Silver Cup presented by Thomas Howie, EsqJulie Gardiner
8The David Martin Memorial TrophyNot awarded
9The James Neill Cup presented by Miss Florence Neill in memory of her grandfather ‘Dancy’ Neill of ForfarStrathallan
10Robert Brough Silver ChaliceNot awarded
11Rosebowl presented by Perthshire Church UnionNot awarded
12Perthshire Church Choir Union Challenge BatonNot awarded
13The Crawford ChaliceNot awarded
14Baton presented by F.S. Graves, Esq.Not awarded
15Shield presented by Mr & Mrs CoatesNot awarded
16Balbeggie School Trophy in memory of Miss Judith M. WishartButterstone School, Meigle
17Cup presented by Mrs M.I. MoncreiffeNot awarded
18Cup presented by Wing-Commander & Mrs Stevenson, Bellwood, PerthNot awarded
19The Thomas H. Stewart Memorial Award presented by Perth Academy, awarded to the competitor with the highest mark (87 and over) in the Advanced and Open Brass Solo Classes.?
20Challenge Shield from Perthshire Church Choir UnionNot awarded
21The Mrs Clerk-Rattray Memorial TrophyNot awarded
22The Niel Gow Memorial TrophySarah L. Fraser
23A Rose Bowl, presented Mr and Mrs Gordon McFatridge, awarded to the Competitor with highest mark (87 and over) in the Advanced and Open pianoforte Classes(excluding Class 107).Andrew Mann
24The William Bickford Dow Gold MedalReanne Farley
25The Louis J. Barnett Memorial Trophy presented by Perth Amateur Operatic Society, awarded to the competitor with the highest mark (87 or over) in the Advanced and Open Solo Woodwind Classes.Kimberley Boyle
26Quaich presented by Perth S.C.D. Club?
27Gold Medal presented by Lord Provost MacnabNicola Cowmeadow
28Silver Medal presented by George Gray, Esq.Gillian MacDonald
29Silver Quaich presented by Lady Gomme-DuncanMorag Gaskin
30The Mr & Mrs R.W. Donaghy CupJudith Findlay
31Trophy donated by Mr J.L. HallNot awarded
32Cup presented by Perth Branch of R.S.C.D. Society?
33The City of Perth Co-operative Society Rose BowlNot awarded
34The Queen’s Jubilee Award, presented by the Perth & Perthshire Branch of the RSCDS, as an award for the most outstanding team in Classes 1 – 4.Oakbank Primary School
35The Arthur Bell and sons Trophy, awarded to the best Primary School Choir in Classes 27-34.?
36Trophy donated by Mrs A.Y. DonaldsonNot awarded
37The William Soutar TassieCatherine Rutherford
38The Mrs Moncrieff Silver MedalAimee Fairweather
39Perth City Trefoil Guild Trophy5thA Perth Brownies
40The Christine Donaghy CupCarol Stewart
41SWRI BatonNot awarded
42The Stuart McNab Memorial Trophy presented by Mrs Barbara McNab, awarded to the competitor with the highest mark (87 and over) in the Open and Advanced Flute Classes.Kirsty Murphie
43Trophy presented by the Cairncross Brothers Fraser Clark
44Perth Border Counties Challenge CupCraigie Primary School
45The Saltire TrophyCraigie Primary School
46The Miss Oonah Anderson Shield presented by the Guide Commissioners of Perthshire in her memory5thA Perth Brownies
47The Late Robert Brough Challenge CupArdvreck
48Rosebowl presented by Perth Burns ClubIshbel McFarlane
49The Jubilee Cup, presented by the Perth and Perthshire Branch of the RSCDS, awarded to the most outstanding team in Classes 7, 8, 13, 15 and 19Julie Young School of Dancing
50Memorial Challenge Cup presented by John Masterson Esq.Not awarded
51The Silver Quaich presented by Mrs R.D. PullarNot awarded
52The Mrs Clerk-Rattray Memorial Quaich?
53The Mrs Moncrieff Bronze MedalDale Bennett
54Silver Medal presented by Mrs W.K. McLeodFiona Brig
55The Valerie Gordon RosebowlNot awarded
56Trophy presented by the P & K Federation of S.W.R.I.Not awarded
57Trophy presented by Mrs William GrayNot awarded
58The Yacamini Memorial Trophy presented by Perth Madrigal Society?
59The Lady Juliet Scrymgeour-Wedderburn Cup?
60Premier Trophy presented by Mr & Mrs C.L. MaynesKimberley Boyle
61Larg RosebowlNot awarded
62A Gold Medal presented by her relatives in memory ofMiss Elspeth Stirling, awarded to the competitor with the highest mark (87 or over) in the Advanced and Open Solo Stringed Instrument Classes.Kirstin Mills
63Perthshire Church Union Shield?
64Kenneth Barratt Memorial Trophy, presented by the Cathedral Operatic Group and Perth Amateur Operatic SocietyNot awarded
65The Methven Trophy?
66Helen Farquhar Trophy, awarded to the most outstanding team in Classes 9, 10 and 11.Julie Young School of Dancing
67The Premier Percussion Co.’s Shield for Drum KitLynsey Paterson
68The Premier Percussion Co.’s Shield for TimpaniPaul Judge
69The Wilkie’s Music Shield for XylophoneAmy Gradwell
70The Wilkie’s Music Shield for Snare DrumBilly Strachan
71The Fowlis Wester Trophy presented by Miss E.L. Craig in memory of Miss Jean F. Reid?
72Trophy presented by the daughters of Mrs M.H.Thomson in memory of their mother.Jenny Manson
73Quaich presented to mark the Year of the Bible, 1988George Becher
74Award presented by Miss J.M. Dalgleish in memory of her parents Mr & Mrs G. DalgleishMaggie Findlay
75Award presented by The Royal Bank of ScotlandNot awarded
76The John Ritchie Memorial CupMorrison’s Academy
77Quaich presented by Perth City Division of the Guides? Rainbows
78The Dr George Reid Chamber Music AwardPerth Youth Orchestra String Quartet
79Trophy presented by Mrs Margaret Miller?
80The Macgregor Walton Trophy presented by Miss Laura Jane Rintoul in memory of her motherNandini Kandamani
81The Michael J. Beese Memorial Quaich presented by Perth Amateur Operatic SocietyMaggie Findlay
82The Alistair Hodge Memorial Trophy presented by Mrs Kathleen Hodge in memory of her husband.Ian Cowmeadow

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. Vote count: 0

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.