1The Kathleen Ferrier Memorial Trophy presented by Mrs DalzielNot awarded
2Cup presented by the Federation of British Music Industries, awarded to the best individual competitor in Vocal ClassesEileen Craig
3Cup presented by The National Operatic and Dramatic Association (Scottish Section – No. 2 Region)Alexander Stewart, Douglas Gratty & Laura McGarrity
4Female Choirs County RosebowlNot awarded
5The Kinnaird Cup (Mixed Voices only)Not awarded
6The Anne Nicoll Cup presented by the Linnets ChoirAnna Denholm
7Silver Cup presented by Thomas Howie, EsqMaggie Findlay
8The David Martin Memorial TrophyNot awarded
9The James Neill Cup presented by Miss Florence Neill in memory of her grandfather ‘Dancy’ Neill of ForfarNot awarded
10Robert Brough Silver ChaliceNot awarded
11Rosebowl presented by Perthshire Church UnionNot awarded
12Perthshire Church Choir Union Challenge BatonNot awarded
13The Crawford ChaliceNot awarded
14Baton presented by F.S. Graves, Esq.Morrison’s Academy
15Shield presented by Mr & Mrs CoatesCraigclowan
16Balbeggie School Trophy in memory of Miss Judith M. WishartSt Stephen’s Primary School, Blairgowrie
17Cup presented by Mrs M.I. MoncreiffeNot awarded
18Cup presented by Wing-Commander & Mrs Stevenson, Bellwood, PerthForgandenny Primary School
19The Thomas H. Stewart Memorial Award presented by Perth Academy, awarded to the competitor with the highest mark (87 and over) in the Advanced and Open Brass Solo Classes.Iain Culross
20Challenge Shield from Perthshire Church Choir UnionSt Madoes Primary School
21The Mrs Clerk-Rattray Memorial Trophy4th Perth Guides
22The Niel Gow Memorial TrophyPerdy Syers-Gibson
23A Rose Bowl, presented Mr and Mrs Gordon McFatridge, awarded to the Competitor with highest mark (87 and over) in the Advanced and Open pianoforte Classes(excluding Class 107).Alastair Edmonstone
24The William Bickford Dow Gold MedalClare Markie
25The Louis J. Barnett Memorial Trophy presented by Perth Amateur Operatic Society, awarded to the competitor with the highest mark (87 or over) in the Advanced and Open Solo Woodwind Classes.Michael O’Donnell
26Quaich presented by Perth S.C.D. ClubRSCDS, Stirling
27Gold Medal presented by Lord Provost MacnabEileen Craig
28Silver Medal presented by George Gray, Esq.Eileen Craig
29Silver Quaich presented by Lady Gomme-DuncanNot awarded
30The Mr & Mrs R.W. Donaghy CupClare Markie
31Trophy donated by Mr J.L. HallNot awarded
32Cup presented by Perth Branch of R.S.C.D. Society 
33The City of Perth Co-operative Society Rose BowlCraigclowan
34The Queen’s Jubilee Award, presented by the Perth & Perthshire Branch of the RSCDS, as an award for the most outstanding team in Classes 1 – 4.Oakbank Primary School
35The Arthur Bell and sons Trophy, awarded to the best Primary School Choir in Classes 27-34.Craigie Primary School
36Trophy donated by Mrs A.Y. DonaldsonNot awarded
37The William Soutar TassieCatherine Rutherford
38The Mrs Moncrieff Silver MedalAimee Fairweather
39Perth City Trefoil Guild Trophy5thA Perth Brownies
40The Christine Donaghy CupCarol Stewart
41SWRI BatonNot awarded
42The Stuart McNab Memorial Trophy presented by Mrs Barbara McNab, awarded to the competitor with the highest mark (87 and over) in the Open and Advanced Flute Classes.Kirsty Murphie
43Trophy presented by the Cairncross BrothersFraser Clark
44Perth Border Counties Challenge CupCraigie Primary School
45The Saltire TrophyCraigie Primary School
46The Miss Oonah Anderson Shield presented by the Guide Commissioners of Perthshire in her memory5thA Perth Brownies
47The Late Robert Brough Challenge CupArdvreck
48Rosebowl presented by Perth Burns ClubIshbel McFarlane
49The Jubilee Cup, presented by the Perth and Perthshire Branch of the RSCDS, awarded to the most outstanding team in Classes 7, 8, 13, 15 and 19Julie Young School of Dancing
50Memorial Challenge Cup presented by John Masterson Esq.Morrison’s Academy
51The Silver Quaich presented by Mrs R.D. PullarNot awarded
52The Mrs Clerk-Rattray Memorial Quaich4th Perth Guides & 27th Perth Guides
53The Mrs Moncrieff Bronze MedalClaire Brown
54Silver Medal presented by Mrs W.K. McLeodMichael Segaud
55The Valerie Gordon RosebowlPerth City Young Leaders
56Trophy presented by the P & K Federation of S.W.R.I.Not awarded
57Trophy presented by Mrs William GrayNot awarded
58The Yacamini Memorial Trophy presented by Perth Madrigal SocietyAuchterarder High School
59The Lady Juliet Scrymgeour-Wedderburn CupAuchterarder High School
60Premier Trophy presented by Mr & Mrs C.L. MaynesMichael O’Donnell
61Larg RosebowlNot awarded
62A Gold Medal presented by her relatives in memory of Miss Elspeth Stirling, awarded to the competitor with the highest mark (87 or over) in the Advanced and Open Solo Stringed Instrument Classes.Carly Hall
63Perthshire Church Union ShieldArdvreck
64Kenneth Barratt Memorial Trophy, presented by the Cathedral Operatic Group and Perth Amateur Operatic SocietyAlexander Stewart & Douglas Gratty
65The Methven TrophySt Columba’s High School
66Helen Farquhar Trophy, awarded to the most outstanding team in Classes 9, 10 and 11.Julie Young School of Dancing
67The Premier Percussion Co.’s Shield for Drum KitKevin Henderson
68The Premier Percussion Co.’s Shield for TimpaniAmy Gradwell
69The Wilkie’s Music Shield for XylophoneJennifer Macvicar
70The Wilkie’s Music Shield for Snare DrumSandy Batchelor
71The Fowlis Wester Trophy presented by Miss E.L. Craig in memory of Miss Jean F. ReidGlendelvine Primary School
72Trophy presented by the daughters of Mrs M.H.Thomson in memory of their mother.Isobel Brown
73Quaich presented to mark the Year of the Bible, 1988Tom Hine
74Award presented by Miss J.M. Dalgleish in memory of her parents Mr & Mrs G. DalgleishMaggie Findlay
75Award presented by The Royal Bank of ScotlandNot awarded
76The John Ritchie Memorial CupNot awarded
77Quaich presented by Perth City Division of the Guides5thA Perth Rainbows
78The Dr George Reid Chamber Music AwardPerth Youth Orchestra String Quartet
79Trophy presented by Mrs Margaret MillerPerth Academy
80The Macgregor Walton Trophy presented by Miss Laura Jane Rintoul in memory of her motherNot awarded
81The Michael J. Beese Memorial Quaich presented by Perth Amateur Operatic SocietyHelena Ferguson
82The Alistair Hodge Memorial Trophy presented by Mrs Kathleen Hodge in memory of her husband.Eileen Craig
83The Alex Stewart Memorial Trophy presented by Miss Heather StewartDouglas Gratty
84The Joan and Stewart Tennant Quaich, awarded to the best individual competitor in Vocal classes (under 18).Hazel Bell